Game Controller

Let's talk about the port of the port of the port of the update of the port of the port of the update of the expansion of the game that will apparently never be awesome enough.

Moderator: Staffers

Game Controller

Unread postby tudaque » December 23rd, 2006, 10:27 am

What does eveyone use to play melty-blood? I'm using a ghetto 4 button joystick. How about you?
tudaque
Totally hardly posted

Unread postby Message » December 23rd, 2006, 1:30 pm

Having tried and hated sebasdoes his Microsoft sidewinder gamepad, I recently switched from an ancient Guillemot T-Leader 3D (gameport) to a Saitek P880 gamepad (USB). I love both of them because of their simplicity, and the Saitek has an amazingly light d-pad which is good for my el weako thumbs. In any case the use of a 6-button controller is a lot easier than 4 buttons.

Unread postby puKKa » December 23rd, 2006, 2:23 pm

I started playing with a PS2 controller but I switched to keyboard as soon as I got hold of the keybind hack so I could use the controlls I use in guilty gear.
iddqd
puKKa
I kick on girls trying to kill me

Unread postby Ciel » December 23rd, 2006, 3:04 pm

I play with the keyboard, since I have no other peripheral that would work with my pc. :o
Ciel
Crack Desu!

Unread postby marus » December 23rd, 2006, 7:32 pm

I have a cheapo Playstation Fighter Stick V I bought used in a Sofmap for about 1000 yen. I hook it up to my pc with a PS2-USB converters. Been using it for over a year now, and so far I've been very happy with it. Good practice for the arcade.
KATTO!
marus
Crack Desu!

Unread postby puKKa » December 23rd, 2006, 7:39 pm

marus wrote:I have a cheapo Playstation Fighter Stick V I bought used in a Sofmap for about 1000 yen. I hook it up to my pc with a PS2-USB converters. Been using it for over a year now, and so far I've been very happy with it. Good practice for the arcade.