Kagetsu Tohya Save Issue

Chat that doesn't belong in any other TYPE-MOON catagory

Moderator: Staffers

Kagetsu Tohya Save Issue

Unread postby Wraeth » April 30th, 2012, 8:37 am

Not long ago I recently started playing through Kagetsu Tohya, and for one reason or another, I ended up reinstalling a few times. I'm not quite sure where the discrepancy is, but after having reinstalled, it appeared that there were remnants of old save files that I had. On top of that, it wasn't a new game at all, but one I've already played in the past. I've done a lot of trouble shooting myself and no matter what I try the same thing occurs. Is there something I'm not quite understanding? I've tried deleting/renaming the gloval file and the save21.dat to no real avail.

The only solution I've worked out thus far is as soon as I reinstall the game and launch it directly from the English patcher is it actually untainted. Every time I close it then start it up again afterwards the same issues happen. I don't really know where else to turn here so I've decided to see if anyone knows a remedy.

Thanks for reading.
Wraeth
Totally hardly posted

Re: Kagetsu Tohya Save Issue

Unread postby Message » April 30th, 2012, 8:56 am

The KT patch is not ours, you'll probably have more luck in the beast's lair forums. Anyway, it sounds like you're running an admin-installed game at userlevel. Try installing to a user-writable directory, or running the game as admin.

Edit: y harro thar.

Unread postby ArchDemon » April 30th, 2012, 8:59 am

If you've installed the game to Program Files in Windows Vista/7, you could try looking in the VirtualStore directory and remove the saves from there.
The VirtualStore files are usually found in:

Windows Vista/7 32-bit
%LOCALAPPDATA%\VirtualStore\Program Files\Kagetsu Tohya English v0.5

or

Windows Vista/7 64-bit
%LOCALAPPDATA%\VirtualStore\Program Files (x86)\Kagetsu Tohya English v0.5

Paste the parts in bold in Windows Explorer to go to these locations.