Buncha questions from a beginner.. help (no spoilers)

Caution: Flying pans at low altitude.

Moderator: Staffers

Buncha questions from a beginner.. help (no spoilers)

Unread postby iclim4 » July 24th, 2007, 5:17 am

1. i just started playing tsukihime, on a vista os and i cant seem to find the fullscreen mode in the game.. is this normal cause ive seen the disclaimer thing which pops up saying "this installer does not yet support vista" or something to that extent?. ive installed the japanese version first ,w/o the patch, and the game had an extra taskbar with fullscreen mode and such which was missing in the patched one.

2. im really liking the story and was wondering if i can watch the anime after i beat the arcueid route without spoiling myself from the other routes..
or would you guys recommend me first beating all routes before watching the anime?

3. so ive been looking into tsukihime and found out there are 2 sequels Kagetsu Tohya, and melty blood.. after tsukihime what should i play first, or what comes right after plot wise?.

4. re-act?. any difference to melty blood story wise cause i cant seem to find the game in himeya or plate..

5. plus disc, ive read in a thread that it had a patch for tsukihime?. what is it for?

alright that about sums it up..
Anyway just wanted to say that you guys dont have to answer every question, if you dont have the time
even answering just one would be great.. tnx ^^
iclim4
Crack Addic!

Location: My Mommy told me not to give out personal information in the internet.

Unread postby DarkEyes » July 24th, 2007, 5:36 am

Can't help ya with nr.1 man... But,
2. Well the anime does have minor spoilers from the other routes... The anime's not that good anyway... The game - sooo much better :D

3. I think after Tsukihime comes Kagetsu Tohya and then goes Melty blood...

Uhhh... Looks like I'm kinda useless on the others too... :P

Oh well, there are alot of cool ppl here... I bet they'll get here soon...
DarkEyes
Crack Desu!