Final random thoughts on Tsukihime (spoilers)

Caution: Flying pans at low altitude.

Moderator: Staffers

Final random thoughts on Tsukihime (spoilers)

Unread postby allanh » February 9th, 2009, 11:58 pm

hi, after recently completing FSN VN, I was really having trouble getting Saber out of my head for weeks. She was just too cute and the Fate route ending was just too sad to let me forget her. So I thought, what the heck, I need to find a way to move on. Solution? Play another VN!!! (<-idiot me)

So I asked around this forum for advice ( viewtopic.php?t=2874 ), knowing that Tsukihime was the first commercial VN Type Moon made. Seeing the positive responses from that thread, I decided to give Tsukihime a go.

I started playing the Arcuied route with an open mind. However, I admit I had early prejudices against this game before I even started.

What, this game does NOT have voice acting?? (yeah, I was spoiled by FSN)
Oh, the opening menu sucks (and is primitive)!
Graphics aren't that impressive......
No music unless we manually adjust the installation process!?
Most importantly, no girl can ever top Saber..

I must admit that they did not give me a good first impression.

However, with the intention of forgeting about Saber, I persisted and started playing the game. The end result is that I finished the first route (Arcruied) after 8 hours of continuous playing(lol, I stayed up all night as a result of that)

Here are some of my thoughts after completing Arcruied route: